Centers, Institutes, and Other Special Units (CIOSU)

CIOSU’s exist to promote scholarship in teaching, training and/or research, provide academic support services, and/or perform service or outreach functions consistent with the mission of the University.

Center for Sustainable Integrated Pest Management in Colorado
Frank B. Peairs
Phone: (970) 491-5945
Email: Frank.Peairs@colostate.edu

The Center for Meat Safety and Quality
Keith Belk
Phone: (970) 491-5826
Email: Keith.Belk@colostate.edu

Western Center for Integrated Resource Management
R. Kraig Peel
Phone: (970) 491-6928
Email: Kraig.Peel@colostate.edu

Beverage Business Institute
Jill Terry
Phone: (303) 534-3191
Email: Jill.Terry@colostate.edu

Center for Marketing and Social Issues
Kathleen Kelly
Phone:  (970) 491-7483
Email: Kathleen.Kelly@colostate.edu

Everitt Real Estate Center
Christopher Johnston
Phone:  (970) 491-1670
Email: Chris.Johnston@colostate.edu

Center for Sustainable and Intelligent Transportation Systems (CSITS)
Suren Chen
Phone:  (970) 491-3584
Email: Schen@engr.colostate.edu

Colorado Climate Center
Nolan Doesken
Phone: (970) 491-8545
Email: Nolan.Doesken@colostate.edu

Composite Materials, Manufacture & Structures
Donald Radford
Phone: (970) 491-8677
Email: Donald.Radford@colostate.edu

Cooperative Institute for Research in the Atmosphere
Christian Kummerow
Phone: (970) 491-7473
Email: Christian.Kummerow@colostate.edu

CSU CHILL National Weather Radar Facility
Christian Kummerow
Phone: (970) 491-7473
Email: Christian.Kummerow@colostate.edu

Earth System Modeling and Education Institute (ESMEI)
David Randall
Email: David.Randall@colostate.edu
or
Scott Denning
Email: Scott.Denning@colostate.edu

Center for Extreme Ultraviolet (EUV) Science and Technology
Jorge Rocca
Phone: (970) 491-8242
Email: Jorge.Rocca@colostate.edu

Hydraulics Research Laboratory
Chris Thornton
Phone: (970) 491-8394
Email: Christopher.Thornton@colostate.edu

International School of Water Resources
Neil Grigg
Phone: (970) 491-3369
Email: Neil.Grigg@colostate.edu

One Water Solutions Institute
Mazdak Arabi
Phone: (970) 491-4639
Email: Mazdak.Arabi@colostate.edu
or
Olaf David
Phone: (970) 491-8026
Email: David.Olaf@colostate.edu

Sustainable Bioenergy Development Center (SBDC)
Kenneth F. Reardon
Phone: (970) 491-6505
Email: Kenneth.Reardon@colostate.edu

Urban Water Center
Sybil Sharvelle
Phone: (970) 491-6081
Email: Sybil.Sharvelle@colostate.edu

Assistive Technology Resource Center
Marla Roll
Phone: (970) 491-2016
Email: Marla.Roll@colostate.edu

Avenir Museum of Design and Merchandising
Doreen Beard
Phone: (970) 491-1983
Email: Doreen.Beard@colostate.edu

Center for the Analytics of Learning and Teaching
James Folkestad
Phone: (970) 491-7823
Email: James.Folkestad@colostate.edu

Center for Community Partnerships
James Graham
Phone: (970) 491-1356
Email: je.graham@colostate.edu

Center for Educator Preparation
Kara Coffino
Phone: (970) 491-5681
Email: Kara.Coffino@colostate.edu
or
Ann Sebald
Phone: (970) 491-4062
Email: Ann.Sebald@colostate.edu

Center for Family and Couple Therapy
Stephanie Seng
Phone: (970) 491-5991
Stephanie.Seng@colostate.edu

Center for Food Safety and the Prevention of Foodborne Disease
Marisa Bunning
Phone: (970) 491-7180
Email: Marisa.Bunning@colostate.edu
or
Elaine Scallan
Email: Elaine.Scallan@ucdenver.edu

Columbine Health Systems Center for Healthy Aging
Nicole Ehrhart
Phone: (970) 297-5000
Email: Nicole.Ehrhart@colostate.edu

Early Childhood Center
Karen Rattenborg
Phone: (970) 491-7975
Email: Karen.Rattenborg@colostate.edu

Human Animal Bond in Colorado
Helen Holmquist-Johnson
Phone: (970) 491-0888
Email: Helen.Holmquist-Johnson@colostate.edu

Human Performance Clinical Research Lab
Barry Braun
Phone: (970) 491-7875
Email: Barry.Braun@colostate.edu

Institute for the Built Environment
Brian Dunbar
Phone: (970) 491-5041
Email: Brian.Dunbar@colostate.edu

Center for Disaster and Risk Analysis
Harvey Cutler
Phone: (970) 491-5704
Email: Harvey.Cutler@colostate.edu

Center for Fair and Alternative Trade
Douglas Murray
Phone: (970) 491-6492
Email: Douglas.Murray@colostate.edu
or
Laura Raynolds
Phone: (970) 491-5439
Email: Laura.Raynolds@colostate.edu

Center for Literary Publishing
Stephanie G’Schwind
Phone: (970) 491-5449
Email: Stephanie.Gschwind@colostate.edu

Center for Public Deliberation
Martin Carcasson
Phone: (970) 491-5628
Email: Mcarcas@colostate.edu

Public Lands History Center
Jared Orsi
Phone: (970) 491-5517
Email: Jared.Orsi@colostate.edu

Regional Economic Development Institute at CSU (REDI@CSU)
Stephen Weiler
Phone: (970) 491-5538
Email: Stephan.Weiler@colostate.edu

Cell and Molecular Biology Graduate Program
Howard Liber
Phone: (970) 491-0580
Email: Howard.Liber@colostate.edu

Center for Meaning and Purpose
Michael F. Steger
Phone: (970) 491-7324
Email: Michael.F.Steger@colostate.edu

Center for Sustainable Monomers and Polymers (CSuMAP)
Eugene Chen
Phone: (970) 491-5609
Email: Eugene.Chen@colostate.edu

Central Instrument Facility
Chris Rithner
Phone: (970) 491-6475
Email: Cdr@chem.colostate.edu

College of Natural Sciences Education and Outreach Center
Andrew Warnock
Phone: (970) 491-2845
Email: Andrew.Warnock@colostate.edu

Florescence Microscopy/Image Analysis Center
James Bamburg
Phone: (970) 491-6096
Email: Jbamburg@lamar.colostate.edu

Franklin A. Graybill Statistical Laboratory
Julia Sharp
Phone: (970) 491-1083
Email: jlsharp@colostate.edu

Geospatial Centroid at CSU
Melinda Laituri
Phone: (970) 491-0292
Email: Melinda.Laturi@colostate.edu
or
Sophia Linn
Phone: (970) 491-2774
Email: Sophia.Linn@colostate.edu

Magnetic Materials and Applied Magnetics Laboratory
Mingzhong Wu
Phone: (970) 491-6312
Email: Mingzhong.Wu@colostate.edu

Materials Chemistry Program of Study
Eugene Chen
Phone: (970) 491-5609
Email: Eugene.Chen@colostate.edu

Software Assurance Laboratory
Indrajit Ray
Phone: (970) 491-7097
Email: Indrajit.Ray@colostate.edu

Tri-Ethnic Center for Prevention Research
Randy Swaim
Phone: (970) 491-6961
Email: Randy.Swaim@colostate.edu

Animal Reproduction and Biotechnology Laboratory
Thomas R. Hansen
Phone: (970) 491-5621
Email: Thomas.Hansen@colostate.edu

Argus Institute
Gail Bishop
Phone: (970) 297-4578
Email: Gail.Bishop@colostate.edu

Arthropod-Borne and Infectious Diseases Laboratory
Gregory  D. Ebel
Phone: (970) 491-8374
Email: Gregory.Ebel@colostate.edu

Center for Companion and Animal Studies
Michael R. Lappin
Phone: (970) 297-0313
Email: Michael.Lappin@colostate.edu

Colorado State University Center for Cardiovascular Research (CSU CCVR)
Deborah Garrity
Phone: (970) 491-2062
Email: Deborah.Garrity@colostate.edu

Equine Teaching and Research Center
Jerry Black
Phone: (970) 491-3995
Email: Jerry.Black@colostate.edu

Flint Animal Cancer Center
Rod Page
Phone: (970) 297-4571
Email: Rodney.Page@colostate.edu

High Plains Intermountain Center for Agricultural Health and Safety (HICAHS)
Stephen Reynolds
Phone: (970) 491-3141
Email: Stephen.Reynolds@colostate.edu

Mycobacterium Research Laboratories
Dean Crick
Phone: (970) 491-3308
Email: Dean.Crick@colostate.edu

Orthopaedic Research Center
David Frisbie
Phone: (970) 297-4555
Email: David.Frisbie@colostate.edu

Prion Research Center (PRC)
Glenn C. Telling
Phone: (970) 491-2968
Email: Glenn.Telling@colostate.edu

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at CSU
Jean Morgenweck
Phone: (970) 297-2617
Email: Jean.Morgenweck@colostate.edu

Colorado Water Center
Reagan Waskom
Phone: (970) 491-6308
Email: Reagan.Waskom@colostate.edu

Rural Energy Center
Cary Weiner
Phone: (970) 491-3784
Email: Cary.Weiner@colostate.edu

Center for the Study of Academic Labor
Sue Doe
Phone: (970) 491-5089
Email: Sue.Doe@colostate.edu

Center for New Energy Economy
Bill Ritter Jr.
Phone: (970) 491-2650
Email: Bill.Ritter@colostate.edu

The Colorado Center for CyberSecurity
Indrakshi Ray
Phone: (970) 491-7986
Email: Indrakshi.Ray@colostate.edu
or
Stephen Hayne
Phone: (970) 491-7511
Email: Stephen.Hayne@colostate.edu

CSU STEM Center
Laura Sample McMeeking
Phone: (970) 491-3179
Email: lbsm@rams.colostate.edu

School of Global Environmental Sustainability
Diana Wall
Phone: (970) 491-2504
Email: Diana.Wall@colostate.edu

Society of Senior Scholars
Thomas Boardman
Phone: (970) 491-5186
Email: Thomas.Boardman@colostate.edu

Engines and Energy Conversion Laboratory
Anthony Marchese
Phone: (970) 491-2328
Email: Anthony.Marchese@colostate.edu
or
Daniel Olsen
Phone: (970) 491-3580
Email: Daniel.Olsen@colostate.edu

CSU Center for Mindfulness
Debora Colbert
Phone: (970) 491-2645
Email: Debora.Colbert@colostate.edu
or
Margit Hentschel
Phone: (970) 491-2032
Email: Margit.Hentschel@colostate.edu

Applied Isotope Research for Industry and the Environment
Holly Stein
Phone: (970) 491-4318
Email: Holly.Stein@colostate.edu

Center for Collaborative Conservation
Robin S. Reid
Phone: (970) 491-5163
Email: Robin.Reid@colostate.edu

Center for Environmental Management of Military Lands
Erica Fleishman
Phone: (970) 491-2673
Email: Erica.Fleishman@colostate.edu

Center for Protected Area Management and Training
Jim Barborak
Phone: (970) 491-2117
Email: James.Barborak@colostate.edu
or
Ryan Finchum
Phone: (970) 491-7776
Email: Ryan.Finchum@colostate.edu

Colorado Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Kenneth Wilson
Phone: (970) 491-5020
Email: Kenneth.Wilson@colostate.edu
or
Dana Winkelman
Phone: (970) 491-5020
Email: Dana.Winkelman@colostate.edu

Colorado Forest Restoration Institute
Tony Cheng
Phone: (970) 491-1900
Email: Email: Tony.Cheng@colostate.edu

Colorado Natural Heritage Program
David Anderson
Phone: (970) 491-6891
Email: David.Anderson@colostate.edu

Environmental Learning Center
Brett Bruyere
Phone: (970) 491-1360
Email: Bruyere@lamar.colostate.edu

Geospatial Centroid at CSU
Melinda Laituri
Phone: (970) 491-0292
Email: Melinda.Laturi@colostate.edu
or
Sophia Linn
Phone: (970) 491-2774
Email: Sophia.Linn@colostate.edu

Larval Fish Laboratory
Kevin Bestgen
Phone: (970) 491-1848
Email: Kevin.Bestgen@colostate.edu

Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory
John Moore
Phone: (970) 491-1796
Email: John.Moore@colostate.edu

Western Forest Fire Research Center (WESTFIRE)
Doug Rideout
Phone: (970) 491-7234
Email: Doug.Rideout@colostate.edu
or
Chad Hoffman
Phone: (970) 491-1338
Email: C.Hoffman@colostate.edu